Board of Directors

The SARC Board of Directors consists of parents who volunteer their time and talents. All board members strive to be accessible to address concerns or issues and email links below have been provided for your convenience. The board meets the second Monday of every month at 7:00 at the St. Andrew Catholic Church for approximately 1 1/2 - 2 hours.

 

Rowers, parents, and coaches are welcome to observe board meetings*. If you would like to discuss an issue, you must be added to the agenda prior to the meeting. In order to do this, please contact an Executive Committee member or click here to submit an on-line request to address the board at the meeting . Not every request may be appropriate for the entire board, but an appropriate audience for every concern submitted will be determined. All agenda requests must be submitted at least one week prior to a scheduled Board meeting. A board member will contact you to discuss your request.

 

Minutes from board meetings are available upon request.

 

2016-2017 SARC Board Members

Name

Board Position

Email

Rudy Tanasijevich Co-President rudy@standrewrowing.com
Bob Parker Co-President bob@standrewrowing.com
Gretchen Amy Secretary secretary@standrewrowing.com

Karyn Lipsky

Treasurer treasurer@standrewrowing.com

Tom Cronin

Communications communications@standrewrowing.com
Mary Hall Recruiting Director  
Bob Parker Facilities facilities@standrewrowing.com
Rudy Tanasijevich Planning Director planning@standrewrowing.com
Bob Parker Operations Director operations@standrewrowing.com
Helena Nelson Church Liason  

Jenny Bramel

Board Advisor

 

     

First Name

Committee Position

Email

Pam Shaffer Registration registration@standrewrowing.com
Vacant Registration Assistant  
Vacant Spiritwear  

Alison Loeffler

Uniforms uniforms@standrewrowing.com
Vacant Non-Regatta Volunteers  
Tracy Bayly Regatta Volunteers  

Alina Beruvides

Amy Hawkins

Gretchen Amy

Diane Miner

John Hunter Regatta Volunteers  
Tom Cronin Webmaster web@standrewrowing.com
Carolyn Peacock Hospitality  
Darina Yankey Public Relations pr@standrewrowing.com
Vacant Insurance, Permits & Registrations  
Richard Leftwich Boathouse & Grounds  
Rudy Tanasijevich Organizational Development  
Bob Parker Budget & Capital Planning  
Jeff Kish John Hunter Regatta  
Bob Parker John Hunter Regatta  
Vacant Community Service  
Bethany Leftwich Travel Coordinator travel@standrewrowing.com
  Boat Transportation  
Tracy Bayly Tent City  

Membership fees

Our membership fees are examined each season and reflect the coaching salaries, transportation and hotel costs for that season.  As certain regattas may be local one year, the next year the same regatta may involve hotel and transportation costs thereby increasing our costs.   

2017 SPRING REGISTRATION
JOIN NOW

2016-2017 Calendar 

MARCH

 
3/4 - Parent Learn-to-Row
           SA Boathouse
 
3/18 - Tri-Meet w/AJRA & CCR
           Peachtree City 9:00 am
 
3/25-  John Hunter Regatta
3/26   Gainesville, GA
 
 

APRIL

 
4/1 - 4/9  - Spring Break (Cobb, Fulton, BT)
 
4/8 - Cincinnati Invitational Regatta
          *select crews only
 
4/22 - HomeStretch Run
 
 
4/29 - 4/30 - Dogwood Regatta
        Oak Ridge, TN
        Depart 4/28 @ 7:00pm
 
 

MAY

 
5/13 - 5/14 - USRowing Southeast Regional Regatta
          Lake Lanier, GA
 
5/16 - End of Year Banquet
          SA Church Family Center, 6:30pm
 
 

JUNE

 
6/9 - 6/11 - USRowing Youth National Championships
          Sarasota, FL

Text SARC2013 to 84483 to receive alerts from St Andrew Rowing Club.

Where to Find Us

675 Riverside Road

Roswell, GA  30075

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 500065

Atlanta, GA  31150

 

Information Hotline:

770-676-CREW (2739)

 

Email: coach@standrewrowing.com

Print Print | Sitemap
© Saint Andrew Rowing Club
675 Riverside Rd, Roswell, GA 30075
This website was created using 1&1 MyWebsite.