Board of Directors

The SARC Board of Directors consists of parents who volunteer their time and talents. All board members strive to be accessible to address concerns or issues and email links below have been provided for your convenience. The board meets the second Monday of every month at 7:00 at the St. Andrew Catholic Church for approximately 1 1/2 - 2 hours.

 

Rowers, parents, and coaches are welcome to observe board meetings*. If you would like to discuss an issue, you must be added to the agenda prior to the meeting. In order to do this, please contact an Executive Committee member or click here to submit an on-line request to address the board at the meeting . Not every request may be appropriate for the entire board, but an appropriate audience for every concern submitted will be determined. All agenda requests must be submitted at least one week prior to a scheduled Board meeting. A board member will contact you to discuss your request.

 

Minutes from board meetings are available upon request.

 

2017-2018 SARC Board Members

Board Position

Name

Email

 
President Bethany Leftwich president@standrewrowing.com  
Vice President Mary Hall vp@standrewrowing.com  
Church Liaison Helena Nelson    
Advisor Bob Parker    

Treasurer

Karen Lipsky    

Budget / Capital Planning

Bob Parker    
Registration Renee Stevens registration@standrewrowing.com  
Uniforms Alison Loeffler    
Spiritwear Maria Lewis    
Secretary Gretchen Amy secretary@standrewrowing.com  
Volunteer Coordinator Amy Hawkins    

Communications

Tom Cronin

 

 
Webmaster Tom Cronin web@standrewrowing.com  

Hospitality

Zeynep Taskim

 

 
Social Event Coordinator Carlota Rowlands    
Photographer Vacant    
Facilities Bob Parker    

Boathouse, Grounds, and Non-Rowing Assets

Richard Leftwich, Greg Brysacz    
Recruiting Coach Bennett Bruder recruiting@standrewrowing.com  
Events Coordinator Kellie Moraes    

Marketing/PR

Vacant    
Social Media Rep Rowers for each squad    
Public Relations Diane Miner    
Fundraising Vacant    
Community Service Helena Nelson    
Travel Coordinator Carol Moore    
Tent City Rebeccah Devault, Katie Kulbok    
Boat Transportation & Maintenance Coaching Staff    
Coaching Liaison Bridget Fowler coach.bridget@standrewrowing.com  
Varsity Women Coaches

Jason Berric

Liz Kantak

coach.jason@standrewrowing.com

coach.liz@standrewrowing.com

 
Varsity Men Coaches

Jake Kazlow

Andy Thompson

Kasia Kaufman

coach.jake@standrewrowing.com

coach.andy@standrewrowing.com

 

 
Sculling Program

Deb Parker

Christian Bratton

coach.debbie@standrewrowing.com

 

 
CREW Line

Deb Parker

Bennett Bruder

   
John Hunter Regatta Jeff Kish    

 

Membership fees

Our membership fees are examined each season and reflect the coaching salaries, transportation and hotel costs for that season.  As certain regattas may be local one year, the next year the same regatta may involve hotel and transportation costs thereby increasing our costs.   

2017 Calendar 

AUGUST

 
8/12 - Mandatory Parent Meeting
           & Waivers due
           SA Family Center 10:00-11:00 am
 
8/12 - In-Person Registration
           SA Family Center 11:00-noon
 
 

SEPTEMBER

 
9/1  - Physical clearance forms due
 
9/9 - Bring a Friend to Row
           SA Boathouse 11:00 am-1:00 pm
 

OCTOBER

 
10/14 - Chattanooga Head Race
             Chattanooga, TN
 
 

NOVEMBER

 
11/3-11/5 - Head of the Hooch
                   Chattanooga, TN
 
11/10-11/11 - Head of the South
                     Augusta, GA

Text SARC2013 to 84483 to receive alerts from St Andrew Rowing Club.

Where to Find Us

675 Riverside Road

Roswell, GA  30075

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 500065

Atlanta, GA  31150

 

Information Hotline:

770-676-CREW (2739)

 

Email: coach@standrewrowing.com

Print Print | Sitemap
© Saint Andrew Rowing Club
675 Riverside Rd, Roswell, GA 30075
This website was created using 1&1 MyWebsite.