skip navigation

Board of Directors

The SARC Board of Directors consists of parents who volunteer their time and talents. All board members strive to be accessible to address concerns or issues and email links below have been provided for your convenience. The board meets the second Monday of every month at 7:00 at the St. Andrew Catholic Church for approximately 1 1/2 - 2 hours.

Rowers, parents, and coaches are welcome to observe board meetings*. If you would like to discuss an issue, you must be added to the agenda prior to the meeting. In order to do this, please contact an Executive Committee member or click here to submit an on-line request to address the board at the meeting . Not every request may be appropriate for the entire board, but an appropriate audience for every concern submitted will be determined. All agenda requests must be submitted at least one week prior to a scheduled Board meeting. A board member will contact you to discuss your request.

Minutes from board meetings are available upon request.

Board Position Name Email
President Renee Stevens president@standrewrowing.com
Vice President Operations Alice Westerfield vp_operations@standrewrowing.com
Vice President Club Functions Heather Scrimsher vp_club_functions@standrewrowing.com
Treasurer Gretchen Amy treasurer@standrewrowing.com
Secretary Tracy Burbine secretary@standrewrowing.com
Registration Zeynep Taskin registration@standrewrowing.com
Spiritwear/Uniforms Laura Hemauer/Christy Pannell uniforms@standrewrowing.com
Volunteer Coordinator Heather Scrimsher volunteer@standrewrowing.com
Travel Coordinator Melanie Murphy travel@standrewrowing.com
Hospitality/Social Events Becky Ensley/Brooksie Pollack
Church Liaison Greg Brysacz liaison@standrewrowing.com
Advisor / Budget / Capital Planning Bob Parker
Webmaster Tom Cronin web@standrewrowing.com
Photographer Jay Kogan photos@standrewrowing.com
Boathouse, Grounds, and Non-Rowing Assets Greg Brysacz
Fundraising Open
Public Relations Open
Tent City Open
Coaching Liaison Bridget Fowler coach.bridget@standrewrowing.com
John Hunter Regatta Jeff Kish